Old people

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

Today,i'm as young as I should be.pretty,no wrinkle,slim and elegant..I stand and I feel no ache at all.i wear anything and it suits me so well..I feel like the cutest creation..it's another year..and I feel even better..like I've been rebranded.i feel stronger,prettier,and I look more beautiful..
I pay attention to fashion
I take note of what I wear,
I want to be addressed well
I sit so courageously with my left leg across the other one..my hands on my knee..
I smile and it touches your heart..
I dance..and I feel no pain..I just enjoy myself..
I can do so much with my body and feel little or no pain.all because I am young.....

It's been years..now I can't keep count how many years it's been.i have wrinkles in my face,i get tired easily,i have no fitting..oops my skin is so soft..too soft.now my grandchildren play with it..some make fun of my legs others are scared of my face.my youngest grandchild says I'm ugly..and I just laugh..
I was the prettiest among my peers.the girl everyone wants to be with,when I was young.the cool,cute guy girls would drool after..the beautiful young lady my MR found and just wanted to be with.the cute adorable celebrity..with that perfect shape
Now,i'm old.Funny-Old-Lady-Tongue-Out-Funny-Picture.jpg

NOW I'M OLD
Every old man,old woman there is,was once young.they all have sweet stories of their youthful days to tell.they were admired by all even if not that beautiful,or handsome,they were strong and could do anything they wanted.they had this wonderful sense of fashion,and nice smell.
But as they grow old,which is normal,they get weak,they get wrinkles,they hardly have time for themselves anymore,even if they do..they can only do little on themselves.The fact remains that OLD PEOPLE ARE AWESOME

OLD PEOPLE ARE AWESOME
they are funny

Old people can be so funny.they make faces,and behave silly..you just wonder how they do that..They'd bring back some attitude they possess when they were young and you just want to behave like that somehow.They say funny things you can hardly understand.some,when they want to act young again,they walk in a funny manner.

THE POINT

We are young,handsome,and cute..just know the young will grow old someday..when you see old people you should remember that they want to do things but cannot..still they try..monitor one closely.
They're adorable trust me..they're just old and you can hardly see the beauty hidden in that wrinkled face of theirs.Try not to get irritated by their behaviour,at least don't let it show..they'll feel bad.treat the old with love and care they deserve..
Wealth can only hide your facial appearance when you're in public as an old person.but the fact still remains ..you're old and you can hardly do things you did 'back then'
Don't say they smell...
Don't give them a look of disgust
Don't run from them
Don't hesitate to help them
Don't cheat them
Don't insult them
Don't stay far away from them
Don't be scared of them
They deserve your love and kindness..there's so much you can learn from them..
@surfyogi
@michaelcj
@ogievafaith7
@eddie23
@jaywealth49
@phunke
@princessvanessa
@uche-nna
@timm

We'll all grow old someday..even though we wish we'll be young forever..that's life..this is life,its nature..and that's just how it is..how it'd turn out to be eventually.

Funny-Old-Lady-Tongue-Out-Funny-Picture.jpgFunny-Old-Couple-In-One-Dress.jpggrandma-making-faces.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @deradaora8, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @ogievafaith7 and @etimi don't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @timm ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

"we would all grow old someday" seeing this pictures reminds me of my late grand mom.. thats why they always say utilize your youthful age so when you grow really old by then you would have accomplish so much in life ...great post @deradaora8

Congratulations @deradaora8! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70