My Lost Love

in #wafrica6 years ago

imageSource

Months on end I stayed waiting
I waited but she never came
The hopelessness I felt was unmatched
I cried till my eyes felt unattached

Where have you gone?
Who are you with
Do they love you like I do
Are they holding you right

How I wish you'd come back
I love you now, just as I did then
My heart yarns for the warmth of your smile
My skin for the warmth of your touch

I'm lost without you
I can't see, without you
You're what I want
You're what I need

My battery's low again
Oh! How I miss you
My lost powerbank
Come back to me

As always I remain @dawizy, hope you enjoyed reading

hd16boensr.gif

Sort:  

Awnn
This is lovely

Thanks! 😊

Make a quality post to get upvote

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Dawizy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71206.07
ETH 3811.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47