The (not so triumphant) return

in #wafrica6 years ago

images(3).jpg
It sure has been a while hasn't it?
I've been off steemit for a while now due to circumstances beyond my control but now I'm back (imaginary cheers) and hopefully I'm back for the long haul.

Long story short; I got robbed (or burgled). Got cleaned out. Laptop, phone all gone so that kinda set me back a bit.
images(2).jpg
And then just when I was about to get back the universe (read: school) threw exams at me as well so... Anyway I'm back now and that's what matters or at least I'm hoping it is.

During my absence, I have heard tales from my fellow Steemians of the going-ons here on steemit from the crypto-boom to the crypto-fall, the making of whales to the feeding of minnows, the individual struggle to a tribal clique (what?!!) and so on and I must admit I have felt a bit left out and left behind but that's all about to change. I intend to pick up where I left off and forge forward with my steemit brethren.
images(1).jpg

I would reintroduce myself but the last time I was on here people weren't in support of multiple 'introduce yourself'posts so I'll just leave this be.

It's good to be back!!!

Sort:  

IS GOOD TO BE BACK ,WELCOME @ACE97.

LIFE IS FULL OF UPS AND DOWN AND YOUR ABILITY TO CONCAR MAKE YOU A WINNER AND A BETTER PERSON AND ALSO GUILDS YOU ON A NEW WAY TO MAKE IT.

SORRY FOR THE DIFFICULT TIME SINCE THERE IS LIFE THERE IS HOPE.

Thanks man. I appreciate it

I think that many of us have had our start and stops on here. I have been here mostly regularly since last June and even when I was here... I missed out on those things. That being said, since joining Steem, my mother has passed away, I have gone to California to help my dad, my dogs both ran away while out of town and now we are in the middle of an impromptu move that is well... stressful to say the least. Ha! Steem has been here to watch all of this and so far, I have met only welcoming and awesome people, learned a lot of great things and am slowly beginning to understand the whole crypto currency thing. There are weeks when I don't post. I want to. Sometimes, I will have the best of intentions. Alas, this is the life. In any case, welcome back and I hope you are able to make it work long term. Sounds like you have been through your own share of ups and downs! I will be happy to follow and see about more of your escapades. Cheers!

Thanks. I wish u the same cause it seems like u r going through some stuff as well. Good luck and take care

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Thank u. I have done that

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 4k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the discord channel today and learn something in the academy of life

Thank you

Sounds like you have been having a rough time, welcome back, if you need any help to grow, maybe check the newbieresteem team out, take it easy my friend, life's for fun.

Thanks man. I appreciate it

Welcome to the platform!

Welcome back! I hope things will be okay now. Can't wait to see your stuff.

Welcome bro...
It's nice to have you back.

Thank u bro

Welcome back home....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64