You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vulnerablity=Growth

in #vulnerability7 years ago

You're welcome! That's so wonderful to hear. I saw that early in the day after I'd gotten on here, and I thought "wow, this is so me today". I instantly empathized. I had to let you know that, seeing how brave you were being to write something like that.

And now, I say this all the time - everything makes me think of a song. But it's true, it really does. So this is my song for when I just want to be home, to be gone.

I actually have this on my mp3 player and take it with me when I go camping. Laying out there alone at night in a hammock surrounded by nothing but trees, it really does hit the spot for that feeling of just wanting to be away. I think we probably all get that feeling at times. And I don't really think it's probably that unhealthy. We just want to get away from all the noise and go back to what's simple, and what's comforting. I think so many of these reactions in our day are read as negatives, we're taught to read them as negatives. But I really don't think they are. I think they're natural human responses to a world that's just not ideal for how we function best as people.

I do hope you post more. Related to this or whatever you feel you need to share. It will be appreciated, and I'll try and promote it so others will see. (I won't post the song lol, but you've got a friend in me. <3)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34