OMG OMG I just got a new pixel XL phone with a daydream headset from google...

in #vr7 years ago

Hello friends y amigos!

I have to start saying I am a total noob when it comes to VR... such this is why I am sooooo excited..

So short story...
I broke my nexus 5e phone and needed a replacement... ok.. so I though may as well get the newer google phone.. when I was buying it I saw the new (not the carboard one) headset... and was like... hmmm... why not... mostly because I am a linux user and I am thinking in buying when it gets out of beta the HTC steam 3d headset for steam linux games. But... I had small hopes for a good experience...

That all changed as soon I got home and tried this new thing... OMG it blow my mind.. honestly... youtube in 3d? streetview in 3d? I was drinking and watching the 2017 ultra concert for 9 hours!!!(with small breaks) all I can say... I never been so blow up in my mind since 1995 when I got my first modem and got into BBS's and computer networks...
so yes I recoment it! and no I do not work for google ... lol.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rek2! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45