You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 360 8K Video of Queen Elizabeth Park in Vancouver

in #vr6 years ago

Very cool video! I hadn't heard of this camera before, but it seems very impressive, although out of my price range. I picked up a cheap 360fly HD camera on black Friday to play around with.

The resolution is for sure pretty rough, but I'm more interested in using it for capturing panoramas to use for environment maps for blender lighting, and a couple OpenCV 3D reconstruction ideas in trying to clean out.

Rambled a bit there, but I'm fired up to check out some of the videos you put together. I think 360video, when done right, is amazing. You said this camera you got has multiple lenses - - does that mean that via software you're able to produce a stereoscopic effect as well, or maybe even a kind of 3d world where you could move your head around?

Sort:  

Yep it can also do stereoscopic 3D videos in up to 6K, I haven't tried filming them yet, for once because I just got the phone that has gyro but I will try filming when I get a chance. So many opportunities and so little time do do them all :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49