Virtual Reality Painting is Insane!

in #vr8 years ago (edited)


Image source

I discovered something very special today. When it comes to virtual reality using VR glasses like Oculus Rift or HTC Vive most will think of VR gaming and related things. But those glasses open the door to a new, totally fascinating world for artists like me: Using them (and an additional device) you can paint and create 3D arts in virtual reality. This is literally a new dimension in possibilities! I have seen some videos about artists painting in virtual reality and it really fascinated me. Have a look at the video below. How cool is that? I personally think the best point is that you can upload your digital artwork and share it with others who have VR glasses. They can download the files and get in touch with your original artwork. It’s possible to look at it from any perspective and even modify it. That’s totally different from just a picture or video of a drawing or painting because you see the original artwork right in front of you. With this technology it’s much more possible to breath life into an artwork.


video source

I really would love to be creative with this amazing technology. The bad part is: You need two things: A powerful computer (graphics card) and either a Oculus Rift or HTC Vive. I am the owner of a powerful computer because I love gaming and use photoshop with related applications from time to time. Unfortunately, at the moment, I can not afford to buy VR glasses (they cost over 500$, way too much for a student like me). But in the end there is some hope - as soon as I have converted enough SBD into money I will buy one, This would be one of my most awesome projects.

What do you think about the technology? Would you like to see me creating art with it? Let me know in the comments! As always thank you in forward for voting. I really appreciate your support!

Julia =)


Do you like arts? Then you may check out my blog for my art and follow me @juliac


Sort:  

Looks awesome
Expensive Tho

Indeed... but it looks so cool!

Absolutely could do amazing stuff with this, wish i could afford the gear.

WOOOOOW that looks so cool, I´d love to try that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50