MSI VR One has your back with 360 degrees of freedom

in #vr8 years ago (edited)

November 12th 2016. My first experience with the MSI VR One backpack in combination with the HTC Vive.
image the VR One backpack

The VR One is surprisingly light and I barely noticed its there. Its also low-profile, not sticking out like a normal backpack.
It felt really natural and takes away inconvenience and danger of tripping over your cables.
The VR One backpack comes with two batteries, making them hot-swap-able, that should give the user 1,5 hours playtime.

Personally I think MSI did a great design job on this device. Every part of this VR backpack speaks MSI.

  • Connectors for mic, headphone, hdmi, usb, thunderbolt and displayport right on top.
  • Two fan outlets, one on each side at the top dissipating the heat away from the user.
  • Two batteries, one on each side at the bottom left and right.
  • Two rows of led's indicating the charge level of the batteries.
  • Power inlet at the bottom.

I played Job Simulator and had the freedom to completely turn around.
The experience was really great and if I had the money for a VR headset like the Vive I would invest in a VR One backpack as well.

Though I don't know if 1,5 hours of battery is enough. I guess MSI can always make bigger batteries because I don't see myself swapping those while playing an action game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35