Sort:  

The trouble with that is waterproofing a VR headset. I guess I could build one into a diving helmet. Or I could take my Gear VR with me to Jules Undersea Lodge in Florida. But then I'm not sure what difference it would make to use VR in an underwater habitat if I'm warm and dry anyhow.

I have played Subnautica in VR while high though, which sorta counts, and was a really heart breakingly beautiful experience. The way light from the surface casts shimmering patterns on the sandy shallow seafloor in the starting area was really entrancing, I wound up drowning because I couldn't look away.

If I combined that with my body actually being in water, for realistic sensation...

I was thinking the same thing, they need a waterproof VR headset and a tank that could provide currents for a treadmill effect to go along with the game. Looks like we have a new industry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71