Virtual Private Network (VPN) - Change your location!

in #vpn7 years ago

vpn-3-433x300.jpg

What is a VPN?
Well a Virtual Private Networks (VPN) allows you to connect to the internet via a server run by a VPN provider. All data traveling between your computer, phone or tablet, and this “VPN server” is securely encrypted.

  • Provide privacy by hiding your internet activity from your ISP (and government)
  • Allow you to evade censorship (by school, work, your ISP, or government)
  • Allow you to “geo-spoof” your location in order to access services unfairly denied to you based on your geographical location (or when you are on holiday)
  • Protect you against hackers when using a public WiFi hotspot
  • Allow you to P2P download in safety.

For users who cannot get in to a particular ICO due to being a US Citizen or in any other country then this is the answer for you! Change your location to another country! The best one I have found is Express VPN.

The cost to use this service starts at $12.95 per month, which isn't the cheapest around. I just find it to be the best out of the bunch.

Top 5 VPN's 2017

Express VPN

NordVPN

PureVPN

SaferVPN

Private VPN

I hope the information above helps you all to have the opportunity to invest by changing your location using a VPN. Questions are welcome, I will try to answer any that you have.

Feel free to follow me!

Sort:  

Good post. I've never used a VPN but would TOR not be a better option (which I've never used either) as a VPN provider knows your real IP address whereas TOR does not?

I just find a VPN so easy to use. I have Hotspot Shield on my MacBook, press a button and it's on.

I haven't heard of Hotspot Shield. Sounds good. Followed you for more.

If you use a Mac, pretty sure i got it in the App Store

I'll definitely check it out. Thanks again.

Congratulations @ukmember! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51