A cute character in MagicaVoxel... see it rotate in different styles!

in #voxelart6 years ago

snap2018-03-26-16-58-00.png

After a few hours voxelin', investigating, trying, failing... well... let me show you what I achieved:

Sin-título-9.gif

I hope you didn't get dizzy xD

Before getting that I did these ones:

Sin-título-1.gif

Sin-título-2.gif
Dizzy yet?

These 2 were quite easy to make, but I didn't like the result much. For the animation I showed first it took me A LOT of time D: So I don't know if I will make another like that, at least not with the same method x'D

I have to admit the isometric pixel sprite is lovely!
monito01 sin glass.png monito012.png

The 2D is fun tho:
monito01-.png monito01 sin glass-.png

Here is our character again...
snap2018-03-26-18-33-37.png

If you see him like this he is so forever alone...

This is how he looked in the PSD file:

The problem with animating using Photoshop is that it didn't keep the materials u_u


Created with love and MagicaVoxel!

By the way, I am totally planing to make more tutorials... just let me learn more things, ok? XD I think I will make the first lesson again but in Spanish =)

Is there something you would like to learn how to do?


Licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

You've received an upvote from @slothicorn! Click Here to Learn More
(@ghulammujtaba)

How much time did it take to complete? It's awesome!

I didn't take the time D: probably 2 hours? I don't know XD

Nice post, nice to meet you @fabiyamada

hello! nice to meet you too ;D btw try to say a bit more than "nice post" ... "nice post" is considered spam here :P

Amazing voxelart...It is the most beautiful art...I like it...I appreciate this magicavoxel..
Thanks for sharing...

Someone just pointed me to your account today. Great voxel art! What version of Photoshop lets you do 3D art like this?

I created it with magicavoxel ;D thanks for stoping by!

Never heard of that program. I'll definitely look it up.

wow! that's amazing. How do you made those isometric pixel?

I used magicavoxel n_n I have made a tutorial for beginners I hope is usefull for you in case you are interested in learning :D

Well, other than wanting to know how to be so creative and talented like you (so I can come up with some original ideas myself - right now I am in the 'copy & learn' phase), I'd love to know how to created the different effects with the blocks, because when I made my elixir bottom I wasn't sure how to create the glass like effects so I just used grey blocks :p

Glass is in the first tutorial n.n maybe is not very clear.. I will talk about that with better detail in next one :)

I saw that you were able to create different effects with the Glass option for the blocks, but I wasn't sure what would be the best settings for something that was clear versus translucent and how it affects the rendering output. I suppose I just need to do some more experimentation but would be interested in how you determine which setting to use :)

I am experimenting too! It is fun do n.n

Is the program expensive/takes up lots of room on your computer?

Less than 2MB and free!

I like the first spinning guy, but can you make it spin on the center axis instead of a wider spin?

3dMax does the same with glass and glow materials, it makes them a flat colour. I suppose I could import the glass and glow geometry separately.

I didn't try much to center the spin I was hurry to go next step xD I may try today n.n

oh wow it has moving motion too!

Yes! Kind of... I did it in a tricky and time consumming way xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79