You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where have the steemit anarchism/voluntaryism celebrities gone?

in #vountaryism7 years ago (edited)

Yeah I was wondering about @sterlinluxan earlier this week myself. Would be nice to see some of his posts again. I went dark as well mostly because the novelty wore off and the payouts were dwindling.

Let's face it, the major difference for most bloggers between other platforms and Steemit is the payouts. If the payouts aren't there, why would they spend extra time here when they can hit much bigger audiences elsewhere?

Which brings me to another point. I still begrudgingly use Facebook because nearly everyone I know is on there. I personally know like two people on Steemit and neither are active here. It's still a baby, but I'm sure it will be the place to be soon. Give it some time for people to realize it's not too good to be true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72