You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where have the steemit anarchism/voluntaryism celebrities gone?

in #vountaryism7 years ago

Well there is a bit of that for sure. That partially inspired some of my posts I posted after this one yesterday.

Some of them can use the bludgeoning approach to convincing people. Though they can be good at occasionally getting through to people who do not know any of this.

I did find a lot of it repetitive over time. Yet I don't see it any longer as really doing anything for me, but more about reaching more people that don't know.

It works for some people. So I am fine if they keep at it. I simply choose to approach it differently, and so do you. This too is good. More approaches in my mind means more chances at success.

They became marketed politics with no self criticism.

Yes, which was what inspired my circle jerk related post. Though if they stay on steemit and post they might encounter people who do criticize and if it can remain civil that is when the MAGIC happens.

Sort:  

I am not saying I was an angel but tell you the truth it shocked me to see what was going on in Murica with these ideas. The sheer absurdity was beyond my wildest pessimisms about the movement. Watching comments below TDV posts made me lose all hope about how people pictured libertarianism. No wonder we are portrayed as nutcases in the media.

They are is a saying that there is no such thing as bad fame. I tend to agree with this but you have to admit that when people see TDV content trending in the front page with tinfoiled comments everywhere then we have a problem.

Anws, its all ancient history now. A new page is turning. Let's hope we get it right this time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40