The V.O.T.U. Appreciation Contest! Win up to 300 STEEM and $10.00 SBD! Contest # 1 of 3 Multiple Chances to win Big! and then Small! Maybe Medium!

in #votu7 years ago

The V.O.T.U. Appreciation Contest.

The What

This week the V.O.T.U. Podcast will be running several Contest and Events to inspire our fellow Steemians. We know with the Reward Pool adjusting times are hard and the incentive to post is very low. Even though we do not post for the $$ we understand all to well that getting $$ for post is also important. So allow us to help!

Frontlines_011.jpg

This first contest is very simple!

Create an original piece of any kind showcasing appreciation for V.O.T.U. Then make a post about it and link it here.

All works must be submitted by FRIDAY APRIL 7th by 12 am PST.

Must be following @votu ( we will check glares )

The Winners will be announced during the Podcast on Saturday.

RESTEEM!

First Place Prize: 100 STEEM + 1.00 SBD

Second Place Prize: 45 STEEM +0.50 SBD

Third Place Prize: 20 STEEM + 0.25 SBD

We will also be giving away a " Abstract Piece Prize " worth $10.00 SBD

Any Entries that WOW us are subject to a 200 STEEM Bonus

All Winners will have their Post Showcased in the upcoming V.O.T.U. Commercial.

Simple right? We know. We like 2 things in life... Simple and $$..Don't you?

Have any questions feel free to ask them below. Good Luck!

Create the best piece and claim first place, the WOW factor Prize and the Abstract Piece Prize all in one!

You don't have to win 1st 2nd or 3rd to be able to win the Abstract Piece Prize and Wow Factor Prize. So aim HIGH!

We will be announcing a Writing Competition within the next couple days! Get those digital pens ready!

Examples Of Art For V.O.T.U.

Meme Masters

Visual Audio Arts

AMV's & Music

Game play with Funny Commentary! Make sure you mention VOTU!

More examples would be:

Writing A Short Story Or Poem!
Skits
Vlogs
Food Post
Photography Involving and representing V.O.T.U.
Pretty much anything you can think of!

We will even accept NSFW entries!

GOOD LUCK AND PIRATE ON!

" Das Tobor "

100% Saru Pirate King Post

Sort:  

Ok cool ! Heres my first entry link ! Hope you guys likeit ! (JUSTICE LEAGUE ! ) I also advertised your contest on steemit chat in postpromotion and I also used "votu "as an originaltag ! So i put there too ! Hope you get lots of entries !
https://steemit.com/votu/@karenmckersie/my-entry-in-the-v-o-t-u-appreciation-contest

I know I will not win, I am not the most talented person online as we know but I do try hard. I wanted to show you guys some looooove.

I thought about who you guys are as the substance.... what you are trying to do etc...... and this is what I came up with!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/my-entry-1-for-the-v-o-t-u-appreciation-contest-and-follow-votu-they-are-good-steemians


Don't accept failure my friend your entry is great

Enjoy

And this is supposed to get us attention?

I'm Know I Will Not Win.png

If that was directed at me, I know I am not the most talented guy online, so it was not that at all actually. I was wanting to show support but know where my limits lie and worked on entries anyway.

This place is honestly just getting fuller of people who have to say something every day, to try and hurt someone, or share an opinion that could likely just be left unsaid, it is worsening by the week I find.

Not that I owed you an explanation. I work hard on here and my post are fairly evident of that - and I work hard encouraging and understanding people.

- the OPPOSITE of what this post does.

@barrydutton I meant nothing bad towards you... but your comment is a very "common" response I see other steemians leave on post like these.. when in fact, you have more of an imagination and creativity then think.. just gotta dig a little deeper that's all

Great! Resteeming this and gonna try entering once my ISP gets its crap together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81