You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Return Of The VO.TU Podcast(s)

in #votu7 years ago

I will be there with bells on! I am really looking foward to your podcast on Sunday. I will not be at home, but at my sister's house in Allentown, Pennsylvania.

What Mr. Snowden says is so true. Freedoms are eroding at an alarming rate here in the States (nicknamed by itself Leader of the Free World). If the installment of the Patriot Act, attempts at suppressing independent media, intimidation and mistreatment of peaceful protestors, militarization of local police forces, and the unconstitutional existence of a joint international mililtary unit that has the sole mission of quelling civil unrest are indications of the future of freedom; my response is reminiscent of an historical protester of oppressive government:

Give me liberty, or give me death!
Patrick Henry from a speech he made to the Second Virginia Convention on March 23, 1775, at St. John's Church in Richmond, Virginia.

Also, I just love donuts and coffee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66