Cannon Boom! - VO.TU Moving Banner Contest (Entry 1 - With Complete Steps)

in #votu7 years ago (edited)

Every site or portal, there is always a media used to advertise their site / portal. And I have received a challenge to create a VOTU banner. sponsored by @beanz. I hope to provide one banner, as a form of my contribution to VOTU (@votu).

The banner shape I chose was 970px x 250px (billboard). To collaborate moving images. And I use Corel Draw to form an image, as needed. You can see step by step below the results I've made, and I show it to you all.

Step-Making

Corel Draw has helped me to make this banner... The steps required are not many, just compose the image.


1. Prepare the cannon

I modified a little on the cannon vector provided by google.


2. Coloring the cannon vector

I give the color of this cannon according to the colors on the VOTU logo. With a few modifications.


3. Ground

After setting the appropriate layout to the billboard I selected, I uploaded the image of the land onto the new sheet.


4. Prepare a cartoon cloud image.

This I will use as the sky, which is above the ground that I have provided earlier.


5. VOTU Logo

Most important is the VOTU logo. Because I will follow the banner making contest made by VOTU.


6. Collaborations

After all the materials are available, it's time to combine them all, into one beautiful picture. This is the result. From the 6 steps I screenshots here. Hope you like it.


FOLLOW ME:

Sort:  

What the cool of this one. You built the best one. I really enjoy your work

Oh man! Thank you for your support. You not join this contest?

I have not used Corel application yet. Can you recommend something that I can use it on my smartphone?

thats the best one :D

I am hurt. lol

im sorry, i really am :D

very good @maleek you are great in such type of thing awesome

Good job. Really neat banner. Served in the Artillery as well as the Infantry, so I did like cannons. lol

Best of luck. Aaargh!

Yea @sgt-dan. Thanks for supporting me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37