You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: V.O.T.U. Podcast #9 @schattenjager first ever STEEMIT Interview! A Voice from the Price Channel!

in #votu7 years ago

Nice. Enjoyed being there. Next time drop the background music volume just a tiny bit more. Levels seem just a bit too high in this one. Though this is my opinion, and feel free not to do this as well. I won't be offended at all. Just an observation.

Sort:  

thumbs up Thanks for the feedback! I guess its time we look into upgrading our software!

Your levels were perhaps good if the interview was people singing lyrics to a song. Then they become a melded thing. (Is the word homogenous?) Yet,for an interview, documentary, etc the song should be there for mood, but not be in the foreground.

Also I know you just started doing this awhile ago. You're doing great considering that.

I am very musical in nature... I actually pay more attention to music than I do lyrics. Lyrics for me are just the salt and pepper (the spice). I like some good spice... but in music it is the music itself that first grabs me. (bane of being a musician and into highly technical crap).

So when your interview is levels where the voices are melded with the music like vocals I tend to miss the interview because I'm paying more attention to the music.

I am also fucking weird... so I know my perception of music is far from normal. :P

I agree w/ this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56