Recharging Mode! Too Low Voting Power!

in #votingpower7 years ago (edited)

Recharnging! Recharging!

It is time for me to recharge my too low VP , so I will just sit back, read, restreem good content and relax for now. I do love steemit people as here yet to must count my votes and where they go. It really makes me feel bad and giving me a headache knowing that I can't upvote and just comment or resteem for a meantime.


Photo source

As a newbie member of steemit.com community, I didn't pay attention to my VP because I didn't know how voting power really works until @mermaidvampire told me to stop upvoting for awhile because my vote does not count as it only 12% now 😱.

I didn't care about it before even my vote is worth 0.00 about this having a low VP, I just keep upvoting whichever post I like that I forgot to check my voting power.


I research for it and some said it regenerates 20% in 24 hours. Now my voting power is only 13.52%, I need to wait 104 hours to recover my 100% power back and that would be 4.3 days or less than 5 days! 😭 But another article says voting frequently in a small amount of time will increase the rate at which the voting power decays and after a period of not voting, it recovers slowly. Can anyone have a suggestion? How can I recover my voting power fast? I'm still a confused team member who is seeking a better knowledge.

We are losing voting power as everytime we upvote posts and upvote will be worth less and less as our voting power decreases. I always want to upvote those who really support my work but commenting and upvoting my contents and resteem but it will be worth to wait.

Here is how you can check your current voting power

Go to https://steemnow.com and put your steemit username on the setting you will see there. All stats and voting power will be displayed and updated here in real time. You can also check other steemit member's vp here.

We should try or keep our voting power between 80% to 100%.

Disclaimer: I had nothing to do with the creation of steemitnow.com. Only a steemit friend introduced it to me and I just find it a really useful resource.

#votingpower #steemit #philippines #steemitfamilyph #vote #untalented

Sort:  

very good idea me too wasn't know how the steem power works and was do the same mistake by upvoting a lot thank you again and hope the best for you

Thank you too @mo7a I'm still learning how really steamit works. Hope for the best for us ;)
xoxo @missgee

I vote a lot too and it cost me not upvoting others due to low voting power. I think you can buy it using Steem or I might be wrong.. More posting of blogs might help also but better check with the experts...

Btw, you can also check your voting power and other stuff by going to this site: steemd.com/@yourusername

sure! thanks @kuraizuke for that info :) unfortunately i dont have STEEM available to buy VP :(

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @missgee to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Yeah I tackled this in my last post regarding VP and it's effect when its lower than 70%

Most would suggest doing upvoting in increments of 30 mins in order to give your VP time to recharge slowly.

Being that you are new all of your upvotes use up 100% weight each time. So if you are to maintain a 80% voting power it is advisable that you only use 10 votes a day.

It gets easier when you are. At 500 SP because you will have access to a slider and where you can then adjust the weight so you can vote more.

Read my newbie guide is my best suggestion.

Thank you for this information @maverickinvictus. Sure I'll read your article about it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65