A 2 hour wait to vote! I don't even wait this long at amusement parks.

in #votingday8 years ago (edited)

This is insane. my voting location cant even accommodate half the parking it should. People are walking all the way from their homes in some cases. I expected that. I did not expect the 2 hour wait to vote. I don't remember waiting 2 hours to vote in 08 and 2012. A huge voter turnout which is an understatement from what I saw, will favor Trump. Please don't let wait times discourage you. Trump the vote! I am going to go back there a few times today until I catch a lul in the waves of people. I will vote today! push for extended poll hours where you are we will need it.

Sort:  

Hello @matrixdweller,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.013 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

I always vote via mail. So convenient!

I am uploading a video I took in the parking lot right now its insane looks like I am parked when I am in the middle of the road.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81