Steemit : Want to Earn more from your post ? My Suggestion about which Vote Bidding bot is to be used and how.

in #votingbot7 years ago (edited)

I had rarely used BOT's before. But now, I see I can grow a little more using these bots.
Therefore, I started checking how these bots and I find it quite amusing !

I hope this post will be helpful for the growing minnows.

First, let us know

What is a Vote Bidding Bot ?


They are bots created to enable you to place a Bid on a partial Upvote of it´s full strength. To always guarantee a 100% Vote being split among all Bidders.

Bids are always open around 2.4 hours.
Because for each upvote you give, it takes around 2% from your Steem power.
This 2% takes 2 hours and 40 minutes to heal or recover.

So, use maximum 10 upvotes per day.


Anyway, as I was saying, the bots take around the same time. But for their case, this 2.4 hours is their round time.
Each round, they use 1/10 of their total steempower probably.
Depending on how many people are bidding, you can either get profit from a BOT or get loss.

But some BOTs keep in mind not to cause any loss to people.

In that case, let me introduce some bots I prefer

Upve bot(48)


  • @upme bot, at present takes 2 SBD minimum for each round, I mean each 2.4 hours.
  • Current Steem power of @upme bot is around 2,918k
  • It's vote value is $7,697.80

Appreciator(55)


  • @appreciator bot, at present takes 1 SBD minimum for each round, I mean each 2.4 hours.
  • Current Steem Power of @appreciator bot is 1993k.
  • It's vote value is $5,223.28

BuildaWhale(62)


  • @buildawhale bot, at present takes 1 SBD minimum for each round, I mean each 2.4 hours.
  • Current Steem Power of @buildawhale bot is 1996k.
  • It's vote value is $5,413.46


To keep track of the bots, click below,

STEEM BOT TRACKER


Or here is the link if you think I am going to spam 😂 😂 😂

https://s3.amazonaws.com/yabapmatt/bottracker/bottracker.html


How should you use the bidding bots ?


  • Go to the link I gave earlier.

  • Screenshot-2018-1-5 Steem Bot Tracker(2).png

  • All the bots have details.

  • Click and see the details of which bot to use.

  • Bid at the last minute.

  • Check ROI. If it's minus, I think you should rather not use it.

  • If it's positive, check other people's Bid Value and Vote Value.
    Bid value means the amount you are bidding in USD and the Vote Value means the amount you will get in USD.

  • Then you can calculate if you will profit from the bot or not.
    Reminder: The moment someone bids, ROI drops depending on the amount of the Bid that person did.
    So, after you calculated, if you bid, the ROI will drop and each Bidding other people did, their vote value will drop too.
    Let me clarify it for you.

Suppose there was a bot named "A". It takes minimum bid of 1 SBD. After you clicked to see the details, you saw there was only one person, "X" bidding 1 SBD. So, here, his Bid Value is $10 assuming the current value of 1 SBD is $10.His Vote value is currently 20$. It means, he will get double the amount. The ROI of that "A" bot is currently 100%.
Time is almost up and you decided to bid 1 SBD too and you were able to bid in time. Now, the ROI dropped to 50%.
Your Bidding Value is same as "X" as you both bid 1 SBD. But the Voting Value has dropped too as there are now two people bidding. The Voting Value is now $15.
Earlier, it was $20 for "X".

I hope you have understood what I am getting at.

  • Just because you are bidding at the last minute, doesn't mean you are the only one. There are other people who has the same idea as you do now.

So, I think, it depends on luck, Unless you make an API and see the activity of the BOT everyweek and every 2.4 hours.

widw05R.png

I hope, I was able to help people somehow.
Please do let me know either if you have any objections or appreciations. :)

Thank you :)

Sort:  

You got a 0.31% upvote from @upme requested by: @rayne122.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50