WTF is this?!

in #voting8 years ago

Now you have to click more than once to vote?!!

This is not going to work! If you were worried about people not voting enough then they will vote half of what wasn't enough. I don't think this will help in any way. I don't understand why it was implemented, what exactly I am doing when I vote at less than 100%.

steem.jpg

Don't get me wrong, I like options. I also like to see things continue to be developed to make Steemit greater.

But you shouldn't have to click twice (or more) to vote, I don't think that will bring in more votes. Can anyone explain to me what the % means?

Sort:  

I think it is 300 SP, but don't quote me on it. I like it, it means whales can spread out their love to a lot more. Imagine if a whales up-vote is worth $20.. maybe he likes a post or comment, but does not think it is worth a full upvote. Before, the whale would probably ignore it, now he can vote what he thinks it is worth and save that voting power for other "lesser" posts as well.

It means you reached a certain level from which you can customize the amount of voting power you put with each vote. This is a standard option in Steemit, everybody has it, once they get over a certain level of SP. It helps you manage your voting power during the day (you have only 100 votes that are carrying power during 24 hours).

Hope this helps :)

It helps! Was this recently implemented? At which point do you get this option? Thanks!

It's been there for a long time but you didn't see it because it only gets activated once you reach a certain level of SP.

i have had that a bit, I have just gotten use to double clicking the upvote.
its allways at 100% for me so yeah, just a double click.
xD

Apparently if you bring the percentage down it stays there until you change it again, so at least it's not something that you constantly have to move if you wish to change the setting, it remembers your last choice. I am slightly relieved to find out this comes with seniority because newcomers can be put off a lot by it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68212.63
ETH 2645.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69