You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pro-tip: if you up-vote your own comment, I won't vote for you

in #voting7 years ago

Actually, I am one of the people who came here, basically with the reasoning that if I'm going to waste my time on facebook, I may as well get paid for doing essentially the same thing on steemit.
At the same time, the financial motivation for 'liking' and sharing posts - and the sort of calculations that can go with it - make it both more interesting and more shallow. It's a double edged sword. But I'm glad to be here. I think it can work.

Sort:  

Yeah, it definitely can! I think we just have to realize that anywhere where money is involved, things won't really be 'fair'. As long as we're okay with that and enjoy what we are doing, this is a good place to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51