You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting and the Devine Right Of Kings : Why You Shouldn't Vote

in #voting5 years ago

Do you know what isn't clear to me? I did a quick search to see if 'spoiled votes' or 'declined votes' are counted as voter turnout and there is no clear answer. In the election that just finished in Canada, 66% of eligible Canadians voted. I couldn't find out if that included the votes that aren't counted. I probably could if I kept looking, but it's something the mainstream isn't talking about: Maybe someone can clarify this for any country. There are tones of articles encouraging people to get out and spoil their ballot if they aren't happy, but not a single one confirming whether or not these votes are counted as turnout. I'm wondering - because the answer isn't clear - if this is a trick to keep the voter turnout numbers higher than what they actually are. What if the real numbers dropped below 49%? Would the general population start to realize that the majority of the people don't want our current system which would eventually collapse it? Who knows. With all the data available on how many people voted what, how many spoiled votes, how many didn't vote, etc. I would have thought I could have easily found the answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56