You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stem The Red Tide (in defense of the flag III)

in #voting8 years ago

I'll start out saying I'm in favor of subjective downvoting. That said, I don't think you made your case very well. Nearly all if not all the cases of enterprises (defined broadly) that have existed have reached limits and in some cases ended altogether, without much if any role of downvotes. There is no unconstrained growth. As I explained elsewhere "buying votes" does not work for something like steemsports or steemvoter where returns are equal and stakes/votes are unequal. There is no unconstrained growth there either.

So overall this is a weak argument even if I agree broadly with your conclusion for different reasons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43