Sort:  

Yeah, that paper is a great place to start.

Ever since I joined Steem I've been thinking about the incentives here. At first I was pretty worried that the incentives were going to push people to pile their votes on to only the most popular content, but since I've been running a voting bot, I'm becoming more and more convinced that the incentives actually push people away from piling onto popular stuff. Did you ever run into my "game theory of steem" series? Here's the article where I talk about this potential issue: https://steemit.com/money/@biophil/is-steem-paying-for-groupthink-the-game-theory-of-steem-part-3

That sounds promising. Yes, I saw the article but haven't read it yet.

I'm not sure how useful the article is; I wrote it before I understood anything about the curation incentives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87