70% less curation reward without Steemvoter versus a better feelingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #voting8 years ago (edited)

Good day,

I switched off the Steemvoter after I first reduced the rules to 50 accounts and then realized that I do not like all the posts of the accounts that were on it. Besides that I already joined @crowdfundedwhale and @better which are voting on my behalf.

The other reason is that I have a lot of time since I am now in a safe space where I do not have to pay rent and therefore have a lot of time to sit in front of the computer to vote.

I was very excited to see my curation reward going up from around 2 STEEM to 15 STEEM a week after using Steemvoter but to always check if an account is already on the list in order to not double vote was not convenient. I also like to use my SP to look for noobies and support them instead of the already established users.

There were also some top earners who never gave me a vote for my marketing activity. Maybe because they already have money and therefore do not have to work as much as I do. To support them is silly because they do not value my work for the success of the platform but profit from it at the same time.

I make now around 5 STEEM through manual voting compared to 15 STEEM with the auto-voter but I have a much better feeling. I am only voting for stuff I really like and occasionally vote after a whale for stuff they like in the hope for a higher reward (mostly they vote for good stuff).

I know that I can make a lot more STEEM by betting on the outcome of sport events and am unsure if I should put them on auto or not because it is going on my nerves to see so many betting posts. Maybe auto them and mute them at the same time, lol.

I stopped now all marketing because I can make the same amount of money by posting a funny pic as when I am posting that I introduced Steemit in person to 30-50 people each day on the street.

Now I am trying to write good content instead, let us see how that will work out :D

Additional stuff:

My tactics of following every account I vote for gives me much more followers than before when I did not do it.  

To promote a post on the steemit.chat channels more than once gives not more votes. I often post it in the channels and then every 2 hours again but there is not much difference after the first promotion.

See you later,

@shla-rafia



Edit: Fixed link

Sort:  

Now i understand the chalk highlighter!

Good that you are writing! Be careful though, this thing can be addicting :D

I personally use a combination of both

Thank you for posting @shla-rafia.

Agreed. Having pondered this same conundrum...your findings have added some facts to the resulting conclusion.

All the best. Cheers.

Great, all the best to you too!

Great post , still following and steeming on ! 👍👌

You still getting that much after the hardfork?

I am not sure but I heard that the curation rewards will be higher than before so I guess even more?

Upvote anf followed thanks!

Thanks, same here!

That are really good curation results. Congrats :-)

Thanks for resteeming. We are dead already!

eternal life is amazing

upvoted and followed.

Thanks a bunch! Am already following you.

You are welcome.

Nice Badge :)

He says ´give me SP, I want to be a dolphin'

You are close.....

In fact you are very close, you have 9.49 MV with 10 you turn into a Dolphin

I guess this makes me a Molphin :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54