7 Reasons I UpvotesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #voting8 years ago (edited)

image from @timcliff's post

This is kind of a response to @timcliff's post but really just my own reasons that I vote.

There are probably more reasons I vote than this, but this is how my thought process usually goes as I make my voting decisions.

Please comment with why you vote!

Why I Upvote

  1. This post is well done and about information I care about so I am happy to upvote
  2. This project looks good for the community - You get my vote right now!
  3. This one looks good and has a lot of votes but not worth much money yet
  4. You're my friend, your posts are always good and I always vote for them
  5. You just voted on my post and I noticed you have an active post so here you go
  6. This post is from someone that always gets the big votes and makes money so it gets my vote mainly for the curation reward
  7. This person is new, they're trying and they need a vote

Also, posts won't ever get my vote if I don't see any real value in it, even posts that I am sure are going to do well anyway. If I don't like it I don't vote for it. If I do, I do. It's really that simple. There is plenty to like for me, though. I vote so much that it's hard enough to keep my voting power above 80%

I am on steemit so much and follow so many people that I usually just check my feed at least once an hour and find at least one or two posts to upvote.

Sort:  

Hello @richardcrill,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.053 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 10 Nov 2016 - 05:45 UTC

7 Reasons I Upvote — Steemit

steemit.com/voting/@richar… / https://t.co/WRCxie8aDZ

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

That sounds exactly like my voting method.
I see people upvote their own comments, but my little vote never really shows, so I haven't figured out the reason to do it yet.

Yeah, it has been rare that I am trying to get my comment read by upvoting it to be higher on the list

Oh I forgot about that, I did do that one time, but then I felt embarrassed for having done it, he he.

Vote for own content encrease your rep score too, exactly as any other vote do )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58