You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pro-tip: if you up-vote your own comment, I won't vote for you

in #voting7 years ago (edited)

Hi @gentlebot, you're a nice bot! Thank you for upvoting a reply I left.

I hope you can change some things on Steemit and stop some of the selfishness. I am getting members replying to my post and upvoting their own reply and not upvote my post. Very selfish and rude.

Thanks again and BOT ON!

Sort:  

Very selfish and rude.

Indeed. I would never do such a thing.

You know what would be another cool thing to do? List the names of the rude, selfish people that do this all day on everyone's post. Put on a Steemit Hall Of Shame type post.

I've thought about this. I'd consider writing the script and releasing it to the public so anybody could heap whatever shame they want on whoever they want.

@ biophil Have you considered posting a daily or weekly report for all the work the bot does? @gentlebot has a lot of followers, and the post can help increase its STEEM Power.

That would be relatively easy to do. What information do you think people would like to see?

Have you seen @steemcleaner or @cheetah ? They are anti-plagiarism bots that post a report of how many posts they had downvoted or upvoted along with links to each of those posts. These posts earn a few hundred SBD each, and is used to increase their SP, thereby making the bot more powerful. Maybe @gentlebot could do something similar to increase its SP. I honestly don't think people are interested in the information but are instead more interested in upvoting the posts of an account that has a large following and posts regularly, to get some curation rewards. Nevertheless, the report could include how many comments have been upvoted, total SBD received by users through gentlebot and other such things.

Its true and fair. Noob mistake ( i voted for my first posts).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41