You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvotes: Finding The Style That Works For You

in #voting6 years ago

Yup, I like to drop full upvotes on Minnows I see producing great stuff and then vary my vote based on quality comments on my page and users I follow. If I see an article I really like I try to upvote 100 and upvote in the comments as well.

I think it's important to upvote comments on your own posts, it's a great way to retain followers and show your appreciation

Sort:  

I agree. If someone takes the time to leave a legit comment, it is worthy of some type of vote.

With few comments, one can upvote at a higher amount...but as the comments expand, it gets to be brutal...then it is time to reduce the percentage some.

Nevertheless, I have seen the SP in many of my followers growing...especially the Red Fish. I want all of them to move up to 500 SP then 1000.....

As the price of STEEM increases, this can make a big impact.

What defines a red fish btw?

Under 500 SP is my understanding...

I think they call it planktin but I can never remember that so I just call it red fish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29