You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People claim to not like bullies... until they show up with a bag of candy.

in #voting7 years ago

From what I read of your @randowhale you are using a random number. I don't know if it is just a flat range or not. Have you considered making it even more lottery like?

Adjust your algorithm so maybe there is a 1% chance of a 10x as powerful vote as normal, 10% chance of a 4x as powerful, and then the remaining 89% or so doing what you are already doing? That would make it kind of like buying a lottery ticket.

Right now you can make more or less than your $1 SBD, but I suspect you keep that pretty closely monitored. It right now is a lot like buying a lottery ticket, but it is not quite as dramatic as a lottery ticket might be.

I do realize that to do this you'd have to recalculate percentages.

As to butthurt and looking for something to complain about. I just write about whatever comes to mind. That usually comes from external stimuli. You haven't done anything to me, but I'd been thinking about the growing groups of voting bots that get paid for their services for awhile. That inspired my post.

Now talking hopefully WITH you, but I'll be satisfied with AT you if that is all I can get also made me think of ways your service might be even cooler. So I shared that with you. If I was butthurt and jealous because I didn't get there first I wouldn't bother. ;)

I do KNOW you care about the community. We ideologically differ strongly in some areas, but that doesn't mean I think you don't care.

I do think when it comes to business and focusing on yourself and maximizing your potential you are willing to go further than I am. That also means you'll always have more than I do. I am totally fine with that.

So if you like the idea and it helps you at all... have at it. If not. Oh well, something else will inspire me to write about something else. It always does and it is actually fairly RARE that it has anything to do with you. :)

Sort:  

Wow, you came out cheap from this :)

There ya go. I had to go do some server work. I came back and am sitting at zero. All I can say is I can now make a note of all of these accounts that subjectively down voted and start keeping an eye on them. ;)

If you start with that bully, don't expect to go away with a bag of candies :(

Oh I came away unscathed until this time. Yet this time I am spinning to a positive. The 100+ accounts that down voted me all at the same time gave me far more data to mine than I was expecting. There is good information here. In that regard it was worth it. If he actually wanted my attention, he got it. :)

WOW!
So you WIN even if it looks like you lost ;-)>
A sign of a REAL winner and superiorly intelligent being!

I didn't call him names. I didn't tell him he was butt hurt. In other words I did not do what he was doing to me. Two wrongs do not make a right. He also knows I care about the community though I disagree with him ideologically on a number of things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37