Sort:  

Another great article! You are one of my favorite writers to follow because you are able to issue criticism with compassion, and that makes your message easier to hear for those who may have an aversion to anarchy and the freedom movement.

At this point, all we are really doing when we vote is legitimize a corrupt system. No change can happen from inside. Besides, voting is a red herring designed to confuse you about where your real power is (your wallet). Taking the crypto exit is the most effective tool for change at this point. I believe that it is the only thing that can make the difference. Lining up in protest was defeated when #Occupy was defeated by the mayors of the US in 2012. All protests since then have benefited state control and were actually encouraged.

This isn't the 60's. I was there on the Oswego college campus (NY) the last time we had serious protests. This time it's different. Kent state will be orders of magnitude worse this time around, so the sensible thing to do is just stop accepting payment in the form of USD asap. I know it's a radical move and I haven't yet fully taken this step, but as a business owner I have already set up crypto payment options for my software. I foresee a day when I'll tell the ACH system to shut my account down because they will no longer be needed. My pension will eventually run out which is why I've been sinking that into crypto.

Good points and an admirable attitude.

What do you think about the current voter turnout though? It's pretty low as it is, seems to hover just above half the electorate.

i take it as a good sign. Unfortunately, with the election of Trump and the latest propaganda efforts people are coming out of the woodwork to vote in this midterm election

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65