You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Democracy: Tricking the Profoundly Gullible

in #voting8 years ago

I agree that it's not enough to simply abstain.

A way must be found, by which to withdraw one's Consent to "their" governance. As you probably realise, there is no formal mechanism by which a man may refuse his Consent to "their" governance.

Myself, I have refused to be Registered as an elector ... both verbally (in person) and in writing. Now, in the UK, this is supposedly an Offence, punishable by both fine and imprisonment. As yet, I remain at large.

It's easier for the system to ignore me, than to admit that my Consent to their governance is not required. They'd have to admit to this in open Court, were they to pursue me. As I say, one man may be written off as a "crazy".

If a few thousand were to follow this course of action, and actively refuse their Consent, then the State would be faced with a crisis. It would have to be done publicly, and loudly. It'd be a simple matter to show that a man who is governed in the absence of his Consent, is a man who is the property of the State.

Too many to ignore; yet, too few to ignore.

What argument could be made by their lawyers?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43