What would I do with your delegation?

in #voteselling7 years ago (edited)

disco-header1-white

In light of the recent list of SP Delegatee's released by @stellabelle and my inclusion on it, I figured I would tell you a little about what I do and some reasons you might consider delegating to me.

What would I do with your delegation?


My work with new SteemIt users as part of the largest new user support community, Minnow Support Project and it's Discord server PALnet, has allowed me a way to find really promising new people. The ones that come here with the right mind-set and the post quality that will really help push the platform forward. These are the real value in the platform, and the ones we need to keep looking for.

I spend a lot of my day doing the Anti-Abuse Team work for our server and it's free upvote bot designed to help every minnow get a little boost. This used to consist of just making sure it was fairly distributed and that each person only got their alloted vote every twelve hours. Recently however, I have made the change over to looking at content quality. This means I have been looking at a lot of posts and finding the good and the bad. I have the tools to help deal with the bad, between our own services and the work I do with @steemcleaners.

What I have not been able to do effectively do, is help the good stuff to the same degree.

A delegation to me would be used for the following purposes:

  • New people I find, who post excellent initial posts (introduction, as well as their first 5 or 6 posts after) would be getting a larger 100%, or near to it, upvote.
  • The larger upvote is to help them see a larger bump in payout really early on. I want them to be excited for Steemit and it's potential.
  • I would provide a detailed comment on why I voted for them, what about their content and themselves drove that boost.

I feel that if we can catch the real winners early, show them the platform does indeed value them, then they will be more likely to stay. Retention is key to a new platform like this, and we are at the stage in it's development that we need to work on keeping people just as much as attracting them in the first place.

So that is what I plan to use any delegation for. A real attempt at retaining the newest of users through high power manual curation.

The delegation isn't a requirement for me to do what I do, but it would really add some weight to it.

Thanks again to those that added me to the list, and thanks to those who consider delegating to me because of it.


Any questions regarding me or my plans to help can be directed to me on Discord, you can always find me on PALnet there.



Thanks!

sig3-trans

Proud Moderator and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by:

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2


All images used fall under CCO License unless otherwise specified, or they are created by the author and released under the same license.

Sort:  

I will speak on behalf of @discordiant that he will do good work with an SP delegation!

Please consider him!

Great work! This could help keep creative steemians in the platform. I also like the idea that you will provide a detailed comment on why they have been upvoted, it will certainly give them a nice boost of motivation.

Thanks! That is the idea. I really want them to see that they are in fact noticed, and that it can pay to really provide great content here.

Your contributions are crystaly obvious on steemit, you’ve helped many to solve many issues on this platform which I myself is not exempted!

SP delegation may help you a great deal to move to the next level in what you’re already doing well on steemit.

Thanks! It means a lot to know it's noticed and appreciated.

You are doing an amazing job and spending endless of hours trying to make this a better place. Definitely worthy to be considered for delegation.

Thank you! You're not so bad yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68