You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paid Vote BOTS: DOUBLING your INVESTMENT result in a direct LOSS

in #votebot7 years ago

I made a huge mistake yesterday and transferred my entire SBD funds of 183 SBD to a bot.
I found my article stuck at 15 and it didn’t move anywhere at all. So, I was curious what will happen if I send 6 SBD.
I would appreciate if you help me watching my case. Tell me what financial loss I will experience.
I realized that I get a lot of new votes and also many followers as well as many more comments.
I asked @appreciator to return my funds but for now I just leave it as it is. It’s kind of fun to be in trending page with a “mediocre” article, for sure not one of my Best. One member wrote that now I will get fame and a name. This made me laugh because I already have a name since I am born and fame ? Do I really want that? I have to admit that it’s cool that my name is circulating in areas I have never seen myself before. It’s been many months I have not been a “trending” author.

Sort:  

What is most important to record, is the post value right after the bot voted and also write down the value to the post right before the bot voted. After that, it is waiting time until your post gets paid out. Any ratio difference to the post value after the bot votes and the post value at time of pay out, we will use to adjust the real post value increase by the bot. If you wish, publish the two values here as a comment, so everybody can see the results.

Now, any additional votes you get, can either be votes you would have gotten anyway, or are the direct result of your post being in TRENDING, ie a direct result of pay for the vote that moved your post into TRENDING. That part we can just roughly determine, eg by looking at who actually voted for your post and determine which ones are not your usual voters. The additional rewards from these new TRENDING post voters, is in essence also a direct gain from you paying the vote.

This sounds like a lot of work :)

Well, first of all, it is not a lot of work, and secondly, it is the only way to determine true profit/loss by the vote of the bot itself. You want to truth, or not :) I cant help you with the two values to your posts, the before and the after bot vote, since I was not looking at your post at that time. I also noticed you have a high value vote of someone called geoffrey, I cannot tell if this users votes more often for your post, when not, this vote maybe the result of being in TRENDING. But that we can all analyses later using steemd.com service.

Since STEEM value is moving over time, we really need the before and after post pending payout values to adjust for different STEEM/SBD prices at payout time. At payout time we also need the current prices of STEEM and SBD again. Anyway, those values we may be able to get from exchanges, however these values may fluctuate with considerable percentages during the day, so just record what you remembered, and we go from there.

I would appreciate if you help me on this one please.
I never heard nor have I seen @geoffrey before.
This member did not vote before the bot did as far as I remember.
There are still followers and votes coming in as we speak.

What you think about this one?
https://steemit.com/radiator/@inertia/mrkrabsrb-self-voting-bot

I would appreciate if you help me on this one please

Then start wth recording the before and after vote bot post pending payout values, when not having it exact, then the best approximation. Otherwise, I nor anybody else, can help you.

It was at 15 USD value before
Aprox 70 votes

Now at 397.91
Aprox 204 votes

What was the value after the bot vote! not now, but directly after the vote!

15 and then 335

I just got this

Congratulations @mammasitta, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 356 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $10135.13. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.
If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65