You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paid Vote BOTS: DOUBLING your INVESTMENT result in a direct LOSS

in #votebot7 years ago

I did some experimenting with bots on some of my previous posts, was not impressed with the results and the whole thing felt a bit unfair.

Now I'm just putting everything in getting more Steem Power, so everybody benefits instead of just my own posts. Now I can at least see the actual value of my blogs instead of some fluffed up number.

Sort:  

Yep. indeed, with paid votes, the values on your blog posts are not real anymore. I had exactly the same, I didn't want to see the artificial inflated numbers as well, espacially knowing a couple of hours in HOT channel, didnt result in more than a couple of extra cents on the post rewards. I suppose, TRENDING is where the post needs to be to get a lot of followon votes. I had a post in the top of DSOUND account for a while, and because DSOUND has quite an attention, I got many followon votes, all from newbies though, even voting after the 7 days vote window; hahahaha....such visibility helps in number of votes at least, in post rewards, I'm not so sure :)

I think there is a simple solution if you want to perform another test. Just write something specific for testing purposes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64052.62
ETH 2530.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65