Attention all Minnows

in #vote8 years ago (edited)

This is what I did.
I'm still doing it, it seems to be working.
You can do the same thing.

Reputation 56.1 : this has to do with how powerful your vote is. It's a log scale.
Followers 150 : they must like what I have to say.
Following 598 (note: this number has exceed in the past. I prune it periodically. These people provide my 'feed'. I don't want garbage in my feed. If their posts don't meet MY criteria...I unfollow.

Posts 674 : in one month.

Posting 196395
Curation 13
Updated 1 hour ago

Ok...let's graph it.
This is the history of my wallet. It shows the rewards that I have earned.

I could go into great detail and I might do so some day but for now I want to state how I did that.
Notice it started of slow then increased rapidly?
This is why.
Posting awards

you can't see it but I have just started receiving curation awards. Being rewarded for curation doesn't begin until you have enough POWER.

Power is related to reputation. To earn it is slow.



Got it?

To sum up. Post GOOD content as much as you can. One or two articles a day is good as long as they are of sufficient quantity to attract a following. Think before you post. Do I want MY name associated with this from now on? The BlockChain is eternal don't you know...once you post it you own it.

So post good content. I've found that it generally takes a couple of hours each to compose.
Then read what others have posted, comment and vote.

Let me repeat that last...COMMENT AND VOTE! Commenting gains steem also, in several ways. If someone votes on your comment...that's a plus. Voting changes steem to steempower...use it or lose it for everyone.

oooops...thunderstorm approaching...gotta go.
remember..
read and vote, vote, vote, vote...

But WAIT...stop the presses...this just in

Graphs generated by steemwhales

Sort:  

Great article, I had no idea voting power was related to reputation. I thought it had more to do with how much SP you hold.

I thought so too. Rockefeller strolls in and buys up a million steempower, with a reputation of 25, do his upvotes carry less or more weight than a long termer with 20 sp and a rep of 70?

I dunno. There is an algorithm that computes the vote weight. Reputation and Steam Power are considered...I dunno what else.

Thanks for sharing @everittdmickey

There is a lot to learn about steemit but it's fun experience..

Best of luck to all, Steem On!!

you're welcome.
this is what I think I know.
I might be wrong.
As always your milage may vary.

This is a very interesting post, when did you see the most difference in rewards about 50power?

About thirty rep I started to notice a difference..then it began to increase.

Nicely said
Supported ✅

This is exactly what I've done here on Steemit. I've been on other social sites since the late 90s and this is the formula for a successful for members and the social website. We are here to sell content and build a network. Trollfish can bring a site down, don't feed them with your post and attention. I try and reason with some but usually to no avail. If trollfish put as much effort into posting good content as they do harassing and spreading negativity they would be a success in these environments. Most don't want that kind of success, they are only interested in spreading negativity, most say they're trying to wake people up. However, in reality, they feed off of negativity. As the saying goes, don't feed the trollfish!

Hi @everittdmickey, just stopping back to let you know that your post was one of my favourite reads today. You can read my comments on the post here.

very nice. Thank you.

Great post. What do you use to make your graphs?

Thanks
One of the many things I like about Steemit is that the geeks around here are always making tools that we can use. SteemWhales provides a bunchaton of useful information. I "save as" to my computer, then in turn transfered the image to steeming which another tool which provides some minor image manipulation tools and a place to stash your images with different types of links to them. I used 'image address' in my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50