Get Out And Vote~ steemit style

in #vote7 years ago (edited)

Just a friendly reminder to get out and up-vote on the steemit platform. Which seems strange for me to say, I would never go and vote in a government election because it would be an exercise in a failed state. But finding good content and up-voting on the steemit platform is a privilege I won't take lightly. The steemit platform now allows me to give $0.01 on every up-vote. The steemit platform has now given me another way to give back in this world you have to pay to live on.

Many Steemians have great power now to give some back, we may not be able to reach everyone on this planet yet, but with so many new user on the platform these days, I'm sure we can find a way!! Here's to all the steemit wayseers!

It has come to my attention that many of the top bloggers and posters on this site can't be there to Up-vote a few others post each day. Work with me on reminding such user of there new power to vote-up others life a bit better.

Also I would like to take this time to pay my condolences to the life of Jacque Fresco. Thank you for teaching me so much and giving so much back to society. Thanks for showing me another way.Screenshot_20170522-084446.png

Please take the time to watch this short video of Jacque's early life!

Thanks for taking the time to read!


Dylan Hobal is a metal artist on this planet Earth we call home. Residing in Calgary, Alberta, Turtle Island. Which background include some of the largest shows in the world!! From being lead metal guy on some of the largest shows on Broadway, as well as Disney, Cirque de Soleil and many more! And in the role of a special effects assistant and has worked on large motion picture projects such as Inception, Interstellar, and current films coming out these days. But his passion is as a metal artist, who Works within the community to create more livable spaces. And as a community activist which seeks a better world through exposing old control systems and seeing a better way. Not wanting to add to the concrete jungle, but work in symbiosis with Mother Earth! Dylan also hopes to bring to life a renewable energy machine into being on this steemit platform. Please come along, as this Journeys one.......that we have to do together!!

@dylanhobalart
May 22/2017

A reminder to new followers to let me know you followed in the comments so I can follow you back for sure!

Sort:  

I don't know if it has to do with how many new users there are but I see a lot of great posts fall through the cracks. I can only upvote 1 cent too but I try to submit them to curie. Followed!

Yes, this is a hard fact on steemit. I like to believe this is just the beginning though, as users increase Sowell visibility! Thanks for stopping in.

Go and Vote - any reminder is needed. Just posted a reminder about the poll with current standing - we are No.2 now! 2 days left - come on guys!

Whaat? Jacque Fresco died? :(
He was an amazing individual with great vision for society.. hope some of his visions turn to reality.. he will be missed..

Was hoping we could do something in his life time, but the torch of his ideas will remain lit!

Congratulations @dylanhobalart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72