You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Encouraging Users Large and Small to Vote for Comments

in #vote7 years ago

I always upvote those comments which I usually find connected with my posts. I don't just upvote each and every comment. Especaially those of ' Please follow me and your post is good'' type comments. My posts are not a contract hub where people come and make a deal with me. People are losing self-respect just to make few cents on steemit. I don't get their mindset for the same, if even some people would follow them back then what good it would endure anyway. Those people would never upvote thier posts. Everybody for himself-- It is the philosophy, people are really taking seriously on steemit.
As far as I am concerend, I always upvotes irrespective of my voting power, the comments which is related to my posts and Which I found highly influential. This is the way Steemit should work.

Sort:  

Your line... People are losing self-respect just to make a few cents, is a powerful line. I may quote you, that is a great line. We have to start to bond as a community and focus on both growing the platform as well as looking for ways to increase the value of Steem.

Thank you @whatsup. I appreciate you thoughts and may be one day you and I would change the mentality of our fellow steemains and make steemit a better place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51