You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trump? Hillary? My Vote May Be Up To You

in #vote8 years ago

From Scotland -where Trump is universally despised mainly because of his business dealings in Aberdeen (his Golf Course) - I'd say that the entire world looks at the US elections as some sort of bad joke. You have on one end a wife of a former president and someone who has been caught lying time after time not to mention her banking/pharma links who is pretending to shift to the left ONLY because of @berniesanders and will keep the US on its same trajectory and probably will start a war with Iran. Lets be clear apart from steemit, nobody gives money without expecting something in return ;)

Next we have Trump.. where to start? If there was a UK Prime Minister proposing to ban Christians, generalizing a whole nation of people and have said some of the things that trump has said he'd rightly be called a stupid, racist, bigot. Why should Trump be called any different.

I couldn't really choose between them. Hillary probably edges it as there's less chance she'd nuke China because its Premier said she had small hands ;)

Sort:  

I would be interested to here what @berniesanders has to say, whether or not he chooses to upvote my post. I find his posts to be some of my favorite and he is an asset to not only newbies and a great poster of helpful content, but he adds a lot of value to the whole steemit platform.

Greetings all the way from New York! And yes this is a lose lose election and I am disappointed that the best choice for each political platform was these two. I think Trump will get the win because there are still many Americans who for whatever reason feel a woman is not qualified to be president. I have no problem with a woman president, I'd just prefer it were not Hillary. And job security right now is what people are looking for so if Trump continues to convince people he can get more jobs here, I feel that people will throw all his other red flags out the window and focus solely on that as the reason to vote for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91