You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Judging Panel and how they keep the game fun for everyone

in #vote-buying8 years ago

Well said Beanz. You've targeted an important aspect of how Steemit is failing.

If the rules were stringent things wouldn't have gotten so bad. However betting and 'investment' accounts have already been found using sock puppets to legitimise and defend their behaviour.

I've also experienced not being paid when betting. It was impossible to make the person running the game sort out payments properly. Many people are still waiting. The poster clearly doesn't care and can call numerous posters to 'flame' any criticism.

Personally I've never had a problem with Steemsports until I saw a comment today threatening to use multiple accounts to flag a critic.

I'm not sure how this will play out. Currently I'm not against betting in principal but I'd much prefer it to be cordoned off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57