You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Judging Panel and how they keep the game fun for everyone

in #vote-buying8 years ago

It becomes a question of where to draw the line.
I ran a very successful #chessmatch, where I returned about $300 to the winning players after a single game which ran for a month.
I kept the same amount in SP.
Almost all of my daily move posts were upvoted by a whale, who was also an enthusiastic player, who took home about $80, after contributing greatly to the black team's victory.
Should that game have been allowed?
I did offer to split the upvote payouts with the winners, but I also required them to beat me at chess (which they did quite soundly).

Sort:  

I would suggest seeking out a sponsor and setting fixed rewards like the way #openmic does. That way the payout of the post does not incentivise further contribution and upvoting to increase the pool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26