Vonu Blog 06-07-2018

in #vonu6 years ago (edited)

Bad News

image

image

The problem that I have could be a upper or lower engine problem. The plan going forward will be to upgrade the engine and transmission to a 1996 to 2003 injection motor and 4 speed trans. Right now I have a carburetor and a 3 speed trans that at best gets 12 MPG. Glad to finally move on from this problem motor and trans. The worst part is I'm not bringing Oscar to ForkFest or Midwest Liberty Fest.

Local Restaurant Accepting Cryptocurrency

The Panda Chinese Restaurant in Sturtevant Wisconsin has been accepting BCH & ETH for payment. Pretty good food and they seem happy about alt-currencies. Try this place if you are in the area.

Solar

I got the whole system working now and I'm not very happy with the 6v Batteries. I think they are weak and don't provide much but I will beat these things up until I leave. I am currently have 12.8v and I think that is too low to finish the night. Hopefully it will get better over time.

<Some Fun Photos From Today

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Contact Me

If you have any thoughts or stories, let me know [email protected]

For more on Vonu check out http://vonupodcast.com/

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75