Vonu Blog 06-04-2018

in #vonu6 years ago

image

Closing Time


It's beer30! The day at the shop is over and everyone has gone home leaving Sammie and I here to think & drink. Night shift for Sammie starts soon.

Projects

image

image

image

image

Building a battery tray and new kitchen table. I bought all the supplies but was stunted by my health. Not a great day for productivity.

image

My Solar charger showed up and I set it up not knowing my two 6v batteries were bad. I will try to fix them this week.

Health

Today I got a lot done for me. Laundry, shopping and I tested my solar system. My back and a pinched nerve in my foot stopped me while shopping and I had to take it slow for the rest of the day.

Weather

It rained last night ruining my kitchen table that I left outside. The rain hitting the roof is my new favorite sound. It has a funny little ping on the fiberglass. It was hot outside but the van remained cool despite the lack of an extraction fan. I was in the van during that hottest parts of the day. I was very comfortable.

Cryptocurrency

I got a local Chinese food place to take Ethereum and Bitcoin Cash as payment for food. I will frequent this Panda something restaurant more in the future. They are very sweet and cook pretty good. I love their dumplings and beef lo mein.

See you all tomorrow!

Sort:  

What did you have to do to get them to take your crypto?

I offered. They were interested and wanted to learn about it.

Congratulations @jasonhenza! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28