Teenage Voluntaryist (As He Dives Into Steemit!)

in #voluntaryism8 years ago

As a teenage voluntaryist I have no idea how a blockchain works, but I know I have come to the right place to excercise my human right of free speech (and earn its consequences be they great or awful or nuetral). There's so much that can be done to promote freedom before one is a "legal adult," an arbitrary term that reveals the inconsistent nature of the current legal system. A person, under the current government institution, has different rights depending on how many times the earth has rotated around the sun since the time they popped out of their mother. Rights are universal, a government (if there is to be one) should at least seek to protect rights, however in every case I have studied, the protectors are instead restrictors. For example, when one turns 18 (in the U.S. at least) their freedom becomes fairly more unrestricted. Currently I can be arrested for just staying outside of my house depending on the position of the rotation of the earth in relation of the sun due to curfew laws. Yet dare I ask a police officer that stops my friends and I how the position of the sun makes our outside nightime hangout illegal, risking he pursue further action? Certainly not because he is armed and believes he has some authority to impose the will of "the law" on us, so we disperse until the sun comes out and we are no longer "civilly disobedient." This is just a single (ridiculous) example of how the government lays claim to my life before they can even tax me or claim I have signed their social contract. I believe this is more than just a teenage cry of "I do what I want!" rather a human cry of "I own myself and the effects of my actions, unless I am injuring someone: I do what I want!"
There is a limitless untapped potential in the youth when it comes to bettering humanity through freedom, the youth are the future and what we learn determines the state of the world when the older generations pass on. There is so much hope in the young before it is eroded away by the relentless tide of social control, the key is an early enlightenment that freedom is an everlasting hope that must be held onto for the sake of all humans. Developments like this website Steemit are the result of hard work for the cause of freedom from a slightly older generation, and I will see to it that this effort will not be rendered fruitless by my generation, that liberty will never stay censored and the culture of freedom will prevail!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73