You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Would a Voluntaryist Community Deal with Murder?

in #voluntaryism7 years ago

I love these what if questions; I happen to know you have thought about this a lot..

I would like to see society go even a step further. keeping in mind it will be very difficult to prove how much, or where, someone's wealth is in the future, maybe there are better motivations.

In fact, I would say, once I have all the Pizza, Beer, and Dolphin sex I can handle, with a large house and a nice electric car, it will be difficult for me to think of many other things that can really improve my life. I will need to actually find ways to share my money voluntarily with others, since it will be difficult to use it all myself.

So I'm pointing out that our current society is about money grubbers cornering markets and taking resources out of public availablility, it's popular to be a Billionaire. This takes vast money supply out of circulation, and makes it easier for an elite few to control ALL OTHERS.

But in the future, rich guys will spend all their time, trying to figure out how to give it all away, and to who. And so we don't need to have millions of desparate people walking the streets and Bob will have no reason to kill, in the first place.

I do believe this is our solution and it does fix a few other things too, but it's not the only answer. There will still be serial killers and zombies and dolphin fuckers out there..

I heard dolphins spend about 80% of their waking time having sex, is that true?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38