You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Citizenship and National Sovereignty are Obsolete

in #voluntaryism8 years ago

A great article! Being an anarcho-capitalist expat myself, it is rather frustrating and ridiculous at how many rules one has to satisfy to exist because of arbitrary and ever changing agreements between coercive states. Not to mention the absurd taxation situation one finds oneself in worldwide because of where your mother went into labor by perhaps the most coercive state in world history.

There are two ways things can go in the coming financial crisis. Life could become exceedingly more restrictive, or exceedingly more free. And I, quite frankly, can't decide which way I think it will go. I would prefer the latter, of course; but, from observation of human nature during my lifetime, I expect the former. Believe me, I pray that I have completely misjudged human nature.

As a mutual acquaintance says, "I'd love to see a world with 7+ billion independent nations." That would be the dream. I doubt I'll see it in my lifetime. However, as your article suggests, we ought to be working toward it. Modern technology certainly has the potential to make it possible. Will people make that choice? That is the real question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21