The Opportunity That Now Exists

in #voluntaryism8 years ago

One year ago I wrote a story explaining the road that lead to my un-enslavement. The story explains how I started out this life understanding that it is wrong to hit people and take what doesn't belong to you. Basic moral concepts that most people still to this day would support. However, the problem is... most people have a huge blind spot... a major flaw.. that an exemption to natural morality all falters at the feet of a perceived authority, "government".

At the time of writing "my story" I really didn't know why I was writing it. Honestly, I couldn't think of anyone that would even care to read it. Surprise to me it was re published by Bill Buppert on his website zerogov.com. It felt refreshing being able share the massive change in my personal philosophy with other people that seemed to really understand my transformation.

Since last august I have had an even bigger change. I was of the belief that the philosophical change in my head was most beneficial to me. I was wrong. This massive re-calibration of my beliefs has opened the door for my children to be able to skip the statist journey I had to take that finally lead back to my natural morality. They will grow up in a world where both of their parents have a full understanding of the importance of sticking to principals regardless of what the rest of the world advocates. I didn't have this experience growing up. My parents preached principals at home while also "voting for the lesser evil" and never standing up for morality but to rather go the easy road and make excuses for the betrayal in their beliefs.

I have recently starting talking with my parents about their abandonment from their principles. They have always been open to any conversation which makes things a little bit easier. I have made some excellent traction with them that will only improve the future for my children. It is important for them to grow up with as many people advocating for peace and voluntarism as they can.

I have enjoyed watching the process of other people restoring the principles in their own lives as well. We often talk now about how amazing it is that we ever supported the ideas that we did. The lies and false hopes of patriotism, nationalism and order following that were pumped into us by the 'government school system" and the "government controlled media and television". I have also noticed that this idea... Freedom, Liberty, LeaveMeAloneism, whatever you wanna call it, is so addicting that once it grabs hold of people they will do all that is possible to show other people that this..this freedom..voluntarism vs coercion...these ideas are a better way for all of us.

I have great hope for all of our children. I have seen a major shift in people's ideology happen on such a mass scale in just the last year that it won't be to long now that the idea of true freedom will captivate the entirety of mankind and stomp out the brutal, dangerous disease that is statism. 

-Shane

Sort:  

Congratulations @policezero! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @policezero! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62