You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Real Reason Why School Shootings Happen

in #voluntaryism6 years ago (edited)

You have said it!!!!! This is what I have been screaming for years. The public school system, for most is basically free day care so that the adults can work their jobs that may be just as restrictive. Somehow, the feeling of life itself needs to come back into everyday life. I know I want to homeschool my daughter so her beautiful spirit isnt broken. I know for some people school is a beautiful place, but I believe that number is far less then the majority. I moved quite a lot growing up, perhaps once a year to every two years until middle school and saw everything from Brooklyn NY to the most rural back woods Bryson city schools and the problems in all were pretty horrible. If things werent happening directly to me then they were happening to others. I heard many children over the years chant "kill them all" . No joke. Rascism, sexism, frustration, being confined, hunger, thirst and the relentless BOREDOM. I'll stop here.
How do we as a society fix this? The only school I loved was one that I went to for one year, a charter school, that focused on the arts. Quite frankly gave me hope for the rest of my life. Perhaps there are some answers there.
Resteemed! This needs to get out there and sunk in.

Sort:  

Yeah, I can't help but look at modern public schools and see the resemblance to prisons, from tall fences to rigid schedules to crappy cafeteria food. And I just wonder, how can people think that sending all the children to facilities like that for twelve years of their lives and not expect some seriously fucked up adults to come out of it?

Thanks for the resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51