You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Objective Morality Really is a Thing

in #voluntaryism8 years ago

More specifically, I have no alternatives. If the only alternative course of action is to be subjected to threats of violence or actual violence, then consent cannot be derived;

you always have a choice. stop whining. the world won't bow to your will. upgrade your 101 anarchism. its a childish phase. live it instead.

Sort:  

I think you missed what I was getting at. If the claim is "if you stay here, you consent to the state," this assumes that the act of leaving carries with it no equivalent penalty. Leaving carries with it the threat of or the use of violence against me if I don't pay the state to leave it, or conversely if I don't give up a portion of my productive activity for 10 years. So there is no alternative. Whether I stay or leave, I'm subjected to threats of violence or actual violence by the state or on the state's behalf.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43