You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Real Reason Why School Shootings Happen

It's ridiculous. Most sane teachers and most students agree that education system DESPERATELY needs to be changed but IT'S NOT HAPPENING!!!! WE NEED CHANGE NOW!!!!
About this topic....I would want to mention my experience as well. i come to this topic of school shootings as a complete outsider. I live in India and I go to a private school. There are literally no alternative schools available for a reasonable price here. There was this story about a 11 grader murdering a kid by slitting his throat. Rest in peace Pradyuman (just google ryan school murder and it will show up) and I don't know where I read this but I read on one of the articles that he did that so his exams would be delayed. When I read that I felt sick to the stomach. First reason why I felt sick was the obvious one, "who could do such a thing" I thought but the second reason was the main reason why I felt sick to the stomach because, I do get where he was coming from. And moreover, I could see myself in that situation and justify slitting someone's throat so my exams would be delayed. I remember, I just cried that evening. I know it's immoral and cruel but..... I do saw where he was coming from. I also felt that anger and hatred inside me that justified this atrocious crime. I guess I really should make a blog about my experience and how I even though being stuck, feeling like crap, feeling that anger and hatred inside me that I so desperately wanted to get out of me I am now able to function and be happy once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51